H&M have recently started to share their data with Equifax (our data provider).
This means that you’ll receive an alert in your upcoming changes informing you a closed has been added to your account.
Although your H&M account might be old, because this data has just started being shared, it’s considered new information and that’s why you’re receiving the alert.
To learn more about how long information stays on your report take a look at this .
For more about this topic, please check out Equifax’s .