A link only lasts for 90 days, so you'll have to give your consent to share your account data with us again after that. If you decide not to re-authenticate your account after the 90-day consent expires, we'll delete all the data associated with your bank provider after nine months.
If your linked account isn't updating, you should check to see when it was last renewed or updated by going to 'My Account' and then selecting 'Bank accounts'. You can also access this by selecting the 'Manage' button on your Affordability Report.
If you haven't linked the bank account before and you can't find it on the list of providers to connect to, your bank isn't supported at the moment. Keep checking back as we're adding more banks and lenders each week.